The Kendall School follows the yearly schedule and holiday schedule of the Belmont Public Schools (with a few minor exceptions), opening in September and closing in the third week of June. Kendall School has an eight week Summer Program (see separate section). In addition, the Kendall School maintains a flexible daily schedule from 8:00am to 5:30pm to accommodate childcare needs. Regarding school cancellations due to weather, the Kendall School adheres to the Belmont Public School closings announced on their website and on major television stations.
IMG_0013

 

2017-2018

Open House Friday September 1
Opening Day
Tuesday September 5
Opening Day
3 day program
Wednesday September 6
Holiday – Columbus Day Monday October 9
Holiday – Veterans Day Friday November 10
Thanksgiving
Close at Noon
Reopen
Wednesday
Monday
November 22
November 27
Holiday Vacation
Close at Noon
Reopen
Friday
Tuesday
December 15
January 2, 2018
Holiday – Martin Luther King Day Monday January 15
February Vacation
Close at 5:30 p.m.
Reopen
Friday
Monday
February 16
February 26
Good Friday -Close at 3:00 p.m. Friday March 30
April Vacation
Starts at 3:00 p.m.
Reopen
Friday
Monday
April 13
April 23
Holiday – Memorial Day Monday May 28
Last Day of School:
Close at noon
Friday June 15
Summer Program
Monday, June 18 through Friday, August 10